Officers

President:
Courtney Lockwood
Venice High School
cdlockwood@gmail.com

Vice President:
Tracy Sprague
Torrance West High School
tracysprague@gmail.com

Secretary:
Jennifer Collison
Fairmont Preparatory Academy
jcollison@fairmontschools.com

Treasurer:
Mary Adler
CSU Channel Islands
Marion.Adler@csuci.edu

Membership Chair:
April Parker
Huntington Park High School
Aparkerteacher@aol.com

Communications Chair:
Ashley Maxwell-Lumpkin
Montclair High School
missmaxwellmhs@gmail.com

Student Writing Awards and Publishers Rep.:
Joanne Fahey
West High School, Retired
joannefahey@mac.com

Policy/Legislative Rep.
William Younglove
CSU Long Beach
wyoungl@aol.com

Member At Large and acting registrar:
Mary Adler
CSU Channel Islands
Marion.Adler@csuci.edu
Mary is the co-treasurer of CATE

Member At Large:
Felicia Heck
Vista del Lago High School, Moreno Valley
fsheck@msn.com

Member At Large:
Randi Seligson
Hale Charter Academy, Woodland Hills
randi.seligson@gmail.com

Past President Emeritus:
Lisa Hernandez
Huntington Park High School
Lisa.p.hernandez@lausd.net

Council Board Meetings

All members are encouraged to attend SCTE’s board of directors meetings, which are held five times each year, to participate in the discussions and decisions made by the board. At board meetings, members plan the activities of the organization, hear about the latest legislation, testing news, and happenings in the state, and discuss teaching issues within the various school districts represented by those in attendance.

Board meetings for 2016 & 2017:

  • Saturday, January 7, 2017, Camarillo
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017:  Santa Monica
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017:  Torrance
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017:  Los Angeles
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017 Long Beach

Contact Courtney Lockwood for details about any of these meetings.